Only Owner and Admin users can edit Check-out email notifications. To learn more about mailroom user access, feel free to check the full list of mailroom users and their permissions here.
You can easily customize the automated emails sent to recipients whenever they successfully pick up a parcel. This allows you to tailor the tone, confirm the collection, and provide any additional information to match your building's specific needs.
How to Edit the Email Notification Template
Log in to the web platform and go to Settings > Inbound Notifications.
Hover over the default Check-out template and click
Open.You can also create a new template by clicking on
+ Create Templateand choosingCheck-out.
To rename the template for your own internal records, click and edit the default title.
You can now customize the following sections of the email by clicking on each section to expand the editing space:
Subject- The text the recipient sees in their inbox before opening the email.Heading- The main title at the very top of the email body.Intro Text- The primary notification text used to deliver the core message of the email in a brief, easy-to-read format.Body- An optional field for providing additional long-form instructions or specific mailroom policies below the main message.
Next to each section, click
Variablesto insert specific details into your notification, such as the recipient's name or the number of parcels collected.Under
Template Options, use the toggles to enable or disable the following:Enable Signature- Include the recipient's collection signature in the notification.Advanced Parcel Details- Include the parcel picture and additional parcel information in the notification.Display Parcel Notes- Show parcel notes within the Advanced Parcel Details.
Use the
paintbrush iconto customize the style and appearance of your notification, or click theschedule iconto set notification delays or schedules based on your needs.Click
Saveto apply your changes.
The right side of the template editor page displays a live preview of your notification, automatically reflecting any changes you make as you customize your template.
Restoring Default Settings
If you wish to discard your customizations and return to the original, system-generated templates at any time:
Click the
three dots iconon the template editor.Select
Restore Defaultsfrom the menu.When the prompt appears, click
Restore Defaultsto finalize.
Want to learn more?
If you want to edit other notification templates or learn more about navigating the notification configuration settings, check out the following related guides:











