Only Owner and Admin users have the permissions required to edit reminder notifications. To learn more about mailroom user access, feel free to check the full list of mailroom users and their permissions here.
Reminder notifications
Reminder notifications are automated alerts sent to recipients who have not yet collected their parcels. These alerts help maintain an organized mailroom by encouraging recipients to collect their pending items promptly.
Configure the messaging, delivery intervals, and total volume of automated reminders to optimize collection rates and ensure recipients are promptly notified of their pending items.
Editing the Email Notification Template
Log in to the web platform and go to Settings > Inbound Notifications.
Open your current reminder template by hovering over it and clicking
Open, or create a new template by clicking on+ Create Templateand choosingReminder.To rename the template for your own use, click and edit the default title.
You can now customize the following sections of the email by clicking on each section to expand the editing space:
Subject- The text the recipient sees in their inbox before opening the email.Heading- The main title at the very top of the email body.Intro Text- The primary notification text used to deliver the core message of the email in a brief, easy-to-read format.Body- An optional field for providing additional long-form instructions or specific mailroom policies below the main message.
Next to each section, click
Variablesto insert specific details into your notification, such as the recipient's name or the number of parcels.Under
Template Options, configure the following:Reminders Delay (Hours)- Define the time between each reminder alert.Maximum Number of Reminders- Specify the total number of reminders to be sent.Enable QR Code- Include the collection QR code in the notification.
Use the
paintbrush iconto customize the style and appearance of your notification.Click
Saveto apply your changes.
The right side of the template editor page displays a live preview of your notification, automatically reflecting any changes you make as you customize your template.
Restoring Default Settings
If you wish to discard your customizations and return to the original template:
Click the
three dots iconon the template editor.Select
Restore Defaultsfrom the menu.When the prompt appears, click
Restore Defaultsto finalize.
Related Articles
Learn more about customizing your Parcel Tracker communication through the guides below:











